Product detail

Noggin the King

Noggin the King

Author: Oliver Postgate
Series: Noggin the Nog
$21.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1
Description

PUBLICATION MAY 2016

Description

This title features exquisite new hardback editions of the classic Noggin the Nog books about a friendly Viking, based on the beloved BBC series created by Oliver Postgate and BAFTA-award winning Peter Firmin, creators of The Clangers, Bagpuss and Ivor the Engine. Norse King Noggin the Nog loves being king of his people by helping to repair their houses and making sure they have enough food to eat. But when one day he decides to be king of the birds as well, will the birds accept him as their ruler? This title is perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell's How to be a Viking, Noggin the Nog pairs Peter Firmin's charming and colourful illustrations with Oliver Postgate's inimitable storytelling to create the ideal books for newly independent readers. Peter Firmin partnered with Oliver Postgate to found Smallfilms in 1959 and together they went on to produce some of the BBC's best-loved television shows for children including Ivor the Engine, Noggin the Nog, Bagpuss and The Clangers - which recently returned to screens in the US and UK, narrated by William Shatner and Michael Palin.

Author description

Peter Firmin partnered with Oliver Postgate to found Smallfilms in 1959 and together they went on to produce some of the BBC's best-loved television shows for children including Ivor the Engine, Noggin the Nog, Bagpuss and The Clangers - which recently returned to screens in the US and UK, narrated by William Shatner and Michael Palin. Peter and Oliver enjoyed huge success and continued working together until Oliver sadly passed away in 2008. Peter Firmin lives in Kent with his wife Joan and their Jack Russells.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781405281522
  • : Egmont UK Ltd
  • : Egmont Books Ltd
  • : April 2016
  • : 149mm X 113mm X 10mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Oliver Postgate
  • : Hardback
  • : Peter Firmin
  • : 823.914
  • : 48