Product detail

The Girl with the Dragon Heart

The Girl with the Dragon Heart

Author: Stephanie Burgis
$15.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description
Once upon a time, in a beautiful city famous for chocolate and protected by dragons, there was a girl so fearless that she dared to try and tell the greatest story of all- the truth.
Silke has always been good at spinning the truth and storytelling. So good that just years after arriving as a penniless orphan, she has found her way up to working for the most splendid chocolate makers in the city (oh, and becoming best friends with a dragon). Now her gift for weaving words has caught the eye of the royal family, who want to use her as a spy when the mysterious and dangerous Fairy royal family announce they will visit the city. But Silke has her own dark, secret reasons for not trusting Fairies -
Can Silke find out the truth about the Fairies while keeping her own secrets hidden'
Perfect for readers of Robin Stevens, Tamora Pierce and Cressida Cowell The Storyteller 's Secret will leave you happily ever after.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781408880777
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Children's Books
  • : September 2018
  • : --- length: - '7.795' width: - '5.079' units: - Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 240
  • : Stephanie Burgis
  • : Paperback