The Pirate Kings (Time Riders #7)

Author(s): Alex Scarrow

Senior Fiction

Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history...Relocated to Victorian London, the TimeRiders joy-ride back to 1666 to witness the Great Fire of London. In the ensuing chaos, Liam and their newest recruit, Rashim, find themselves trapped between the fire and the Thames. They escape onboard a river boat, only to be confronted by an unscrupulous captain with his heart set on treasures of the high seas...Back in 1888, Maddy and the rest of the team are frantically trying to track them down. But with limited resources at their new base, can Liam and Rashim survive the bloodthirsty and barbaric age of piracy long enough to be rescued? This book seven is in the bestselling "TimeRiders" series by Alex Scarrow. "The Golden Age of Piracy" get a time-travel makeover! It is perfect for fans of "Doctor Who" and "Pirates of the Caribbean". "TimeRiders" (Book 1) won the Red House Book Award older readers category, and was Penguin UK's first ever number one on the iBookstore.

$21.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

A thriller full of spectacular effects Guardian

Alex Scarrow used to be a rock guitarist, then he became a graphic artist, then he decided to be a computer games designer. Finally, he grew up and became an author. He has written a number of successful thrillers and several screenplays, but it's YA fiction that has allowed him to really have fun with the ideas and concepts he was playing around with when designing games. He lives in Norwich with his son, Jacob, his wife, Frances, and his Jack Russell, Max. www.time-riders.co.uk

General Fields

  • : 9780141337180
  • : Penguin Books Ltd
  • : Puffin
  • : October 2012
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 416
  • : Alex Scarrow
  • : Paperback
  • : 7
  • : 823.92