Product detail

Shadow and Bone (The Grisha #1)

Shadow and Bone (The Grisha #1)

Author: Leigh Bardugo
Series: The\Grisha Ser.
$20.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

Enter the Grishaverse with Book One of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by the number one New York Times-bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas.

Soldier. Summoner. Saint. Orphaned and expendable, Alina Starkov is a soldier who knows she may not survive her first trek across the Shadow Fold-a swath of unnatural darkness crawling with monsters. But when her regiment is attacked, Alina unleashes dormant magic not even she knew she possessed.

Now Alina will enter a lavish world of royalty and intrigue as she trains with the Grisha, her country's magical military elite - and falls under the spell of their notorious leader, the Darkling. He believes Alina can summon a force capable of destroying the Shadow Fold and reuniting their war-ravaged country, but only if she can master her untamed gift.

As the threat to the kingdom mounts and Alina unlocks the secrets of her past, she will make a dangerous discovery that could threaten all she loves and the very future of a nation.

Welcome to Ravka . . . a world of science and superstition where nothing is what it seems.

Praise for the Grishaverse:

"Utterly, extremely bewitching." The Guardian
"There's a level of emotional and historical sophistication within Bardugo's original epic fantasy that sets it apart." Vanity Fair
"Unlike anything I've ever read." Veronica Roth, bestselling author of Divergent
"This is a great choice for teenage fans of George R.R. Martin and J.R.R. Tolkien." RT Book Reviews

Read all the books in the Grishaverse!

The Shadow and Bone Trilogy
(previously published as The Grisha Trilogy)
Shadow and Bone
Siege and Storm
Ruin and Rising

The Six of Crows Duology
Six of Crows
Crooked Kingdom

The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic

Author description

New York Times bestseller Leigh Bardugo is the author of the Grisha books (Shadow and Bone and Siege and Storm). Born in Jerusalem, Leigh grew up in Los Angeles and is a graduate of Yale University.


Find her website at http://www.leighbardugo.com/ and follow her on Twitter @lbardugo

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781510105249
  • : Hachette Children's Group
  • : Hodder Children's Books
  • : June 2014
  • : ---length:- '19.8'width:- '12.9'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Leigh Bardugo
  • : Paperback
  • : 2
  • : en
  • : Fic
  • : 352