Siege and Storm (The Grisha #2)

Author(s): Leigh Bardugo

Young Adult Fiction

Enter the Grishaverse with Book Two of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by the #1 New York Times-bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom.

Soldier. Summoner. Saint. Alina Starkov's power has grown, but not without a price. She is the Sun Summoner--hunted across the True Sea, haunted by the lives she took on the Shadow Fold. But she and Mal can't outrun their enemies for long.

The Darkling is more determined than ever to claim Alina's magic and use it to take the Ravkan throne. With nowhere else to turn, Alina enlists the help of an infamous privateer and sets out to lead the Grisha army.

But as the truth of Alina's destiny unfolds, she slips deeper into the Darkling's deadly game of forbidden magic, and further away from her humanity. To save her country, Alina will have to choose between her power and the love she thought would always be her shelter. No victory can come without sacrifice--and only she can face the oncoming storm.

A New York Times Bestseller
This title has Common Core connections.

Praise for the Grishaverse

"A master of fantasy." -- The Huffington Post
"Utterly, extremely bewitching." --The Guardian
"The best magic universe since Harry Potter." --Bustle
"This is what fantasy is for." --The New York Times Book Review
" A] world that feels real enough to have its own passport stamp." --NPR
"The darker it gets for the good guys, the better." --Entertainment Weekly
"Sultry, sweeping and picturesque. . . . Impossible to put down." --USA Today
"There's a level of emotional and historical sophistication within Bardugo's original epic fantasy that sets it apart." --Vanity Fair
"Unlike anything I've ever read." --Veronica Roth, bestselling author of Divergent
"Bardugo crafts a first-rate adventure, a poignant romance, and an intriguing mystery " --Rick Riordan, bestselling author of the Percy Jackson series
"This is a great choice for teenage fans of George R.R. Martin and J.R.R. Tolkien." --RT Book Reviews

Read all the books in the Grishaverse

The Shadow and Bone Trilogy
(previously published as The Grisha Trilogy)
Shadow and Bone
Siege and Storm
Ruin and Rising

The Six of Crows Duology
Six of Crows
Crooked Kingdom

The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic

$20.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Irresistible fantasy romance for fans of Laini Taylor and Kristin Cashore, from NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Leigh Bardugo.

Leigh Bardugo was born in Jerusalem, raised in Los Angeles and graduated from Yale University. She indulges her fondness for glamour, ghouls and costuming in her other life as a make-up artist in Hollywood, and can occasionally be heard singing with her band, Captain Automatic.


Find her website at http://www.leighbardugo.com/ and follow her on Twitter @lbardugo

General Fields

  • : 9781510105263
  • : Hachette Children's Group
  • : Hodder Children's Books
  • : June 2018
  • : ---length:- '19.8'width:- '12.9'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Leigh Bardugo
  • : Paperback
  • : 2
  • : en
  • : [Fic]
  • : 416