Two Can Keep a Secret

Author(s): Karen M. McManus

Young Adult Fiction

The New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying is back with an all-new, page-turning mystery perfect for fans of Riverdale!


Echo Ridge is small-town America. Ellery's never been there, but she's heard all about it. Her aunt went missing there at age seventeen. And only five years ago, a homecoming queen put the town on the map when she was killed. Now Ellery has to move there to live with a grandmother she barely knows.


The town is picture-perfect, but it's hiding secrets. And before school even begins for Ellery, someone has declared open season on homecoming, promising to make it as dangerous as it was five years ago. Then, almost as if to prove it, another girl goes missing.


Ellery knows all about secrets. Her mother has them; her grandmother does too. And the longer she's in Echo Ridge, the clearer it becomes that everyone there is hiding something. The thing is, secrets are dangerous--and most people aren't good at keeping them. Which is why in Echo Ridge, it's safest to keep your secrets to yourself. 

Ruth's Review:


Ellery and her twin Ezra have returned to their failed-actress mother’s hometown, Echo Ridge, to live with their grandmother after Mom lands in rehab. Ellery’s aunt, her mother’s twin, went missing aged 16, never to return and a Homecoming Queen's murder five years ago made national news. No one knows what happened to either girl.


Meanwhile, Malcolm grew up in the shadow of the Homecoming Queen's death. His older brother was the prime suspect and left Echo Ridge in disgrace. His mother's remarriage vaulted her and Malcolm into the town’s upper class, but mysterious threats around town hint that a killer plans to strike again. When Malcolm's brother suddenly returns, suspicions are revived.


Then another girl disappears and Ellery and Malcolm were the last people to see her alive. As they race to unravel what happened, they realise every secret has layers in Echo Ridge.


A tantalising thriller for fans of Sara Shepard’s Amateurs and Ellie Marney’s Every Breath trilogies that delivers a cracking pace and plenty of red herrings and unexpected twists. Age 13+

$21.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
1
On Order:
3

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Praise for Two Can Keep a Secret:

"The mystery unfurls at a deliciously escalating pace, filled with believable red herrings and shocking twists. Readers will furiously turn pages until the satisfying end....with well-earned thrills and spooky atmosphere worth sinking into."--Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review

Praise for Karen M. McManus's One of Us Is Lying:

An EW.com Best YA Book of the Year
A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year
A Popcrush Best Young Adult Book of the Year
A New York Public Library's Best Book for Teens
A CBC Teen Choice Book Award Nominee
A Goodreads Best Young Adult Book of the Year Nominee
A YALSA Best Fiction Book Nominee
A YALSA Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Readers

"You'll tear through this juicy, super-fun (if murder can ever be fun?) thriller."--Bustle

"A whodunit with a Breakfast Club twist...following four unique voices on a chase to find the killer, this one will keep you guessing until the very, very end."--Popcrush

"Twisty plotting, breakneck pacing and intriguing characterisation add up to an exciting, single-sitting thrillerish treat."--The Guardian

"This is no ordinary whodunit...surprising and relevant."--USA Today

General Fields

  • : 9780141375656
  • : Penguin Books, Limited
  • : Penguin Books Ltd
  • : January 2019
  • : ---length:- '19.8'width:- '12.9'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 813.6
  • : 2 Crime
  • : 336
  • : Karen M. McManus
  • : Paperback
  • : English