Product detail

The Start of Me and You

The Start of Me and You

Author: Emery Lord
$17.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

Acclaimed author Emery Lord pens another gorgeous story of best friends, new love, and second chances.


* "Will inspire readers." --SLJ, starred review


It's been a year sinceit happened--when Paige Hancock's first boyfriend died in an accident. After shutting out the world for two years, Paige is finally ready for a second chance at high school . . . and she has a plan. First: Get her old crush, Ryan Chase, to date her--the perfect way to convince everyone she's back to normal. Next: Join a club--simple, it's high school after all. But when Ryan's sweet, nerdy cousin, Max, moves to town and recruits Paige for the Quiz Bowl team (of all things!) her perfectplan is thrown for a serious loop. Will Paige be able to face her fears and finally open herself up to the life she was meant to live?


Acclaim forThe Start of Me and You
A Huffington Post Top YA Books of 2015
One of PopSugar's Best YA Books of 2015

Promotion info

In The Start of Me and You, Emery Lord delivers another pitch-perfect, gorgeous story of best friends, new love, and second chances. Fans of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven and John Green should look no further. Now part of the latest Zoella Book Club, as chosen by bestselling author Amy Alward!

Author description

Emery Lord is the author of Open Road Summer, The Start of Me and You, and When We Collided. She lives in a pink row house in Cincinnati, with a husband, two rescue dogs and a closet full of impractical shoes. www.emerylord.com Twitter: @emerylord

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781408888377
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Children's Books
  • : November 2017
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 1
  • : English
  • : [Fic]
  • : 352
  • : Emery Lord
  • : Paperback